INTERNATIONAL YUDX HF CONTEST



RULES FOR NON-YU PARTICIPANTS

Contest sponsor: Amateur Radio Association of Serbia

Objectives: Developing traditional friendship between foreign and local hams.

Contest Period: Third full weekend of April, from 07.00 UT Saturday to 06.59 UT Sunday

(April 18-19 in 2020).

Participants: Any licensed amateur radio station.

Categories:

A .	SO-AB CW QRP	<= 5 W
В.	SO-AB-CW-LP	<= 100 W
C .	SO-AB-CW-HP	<= 1500 W
\mathbf{D} .	SO-AB-SSB-LP	<= 100 W
\mathbf{E} .	SO-AB-SSB-HP	<= 1500 W
F.	SO-AB-Mixed-LP	<= 100 W
G.	SO-AB-Mixed-HP	<= 1500 W
Η.	SO-SB-Mixed	(3,5 MHz any power)
I.	SO-SB-Mixed	(7 MHz, any power)
${f J}$.	SO-SB-Mixed	(14 MHz, any power)
K.	SO-SB-Mixed	(21 MHz, any power)
\mathbf{L} .	SO-SB-Mixed	(28 MHz, any power)
\mathbf{M} .	MOST-AB-Mixed	

Bands: 80, 40, 20, 15, 10 meters under the recommendations of IARU Region 1. Calling CQ is forbidden in DX segments of the bands.

Modes: CW (A1A) and SSB (A3J). CQ calling practice: CQ YU or TEST YU.

Contacts: Any participant with any participant. With the same station, one QSO is permitted in each range of different types of broadcast (cw and ssb).

Exchange:

Non-YU stations: RS(T) + QSO number.

YU/YT stations: RS(T)+County Abbreviation, e.g. 599 SBB.

Points:

QSO with YU/YT station	10 points
QSO with station from other continent	4 points
QSO with station from the same continent except their country	2 points
QSO with station from your own country	1 point
QSO YU/YT station with YU/YT station	1 point

Multipliers: Non-YU stations: DXCC countries, plus YU/YT counties - 1 multiplier per band

regardless of mode.

YU/YT station: DXCC countries - 1 multiplier per band regardless of mode

Results: Number of QSO points multiplied by number of multipliers.

Ranking of the YU / YT stations will be shown separately

You can only send one log for one station. Log: The log should be sent to CABRILLO format at

http://hamcontest.rs/HF-Robot/index-HF.jsp

If you have any problems sending logs to a robot, you can send it to email: vudx@vu1srs.org.rs

In both cases you will receive confirmation of the receipt of the log.

LOG DEADLINE: no later than 10 days after the contest (before 23.59 UT on the April 29, 2020)

Awards: Plaques for winners (first place) in every category. Awards in electronic form for all other participants.

The results will be announced on the **YUDXC** web-page. The awards will be mailed or emailed to recipients.

- Dupes are not penalized and should be left in logs.
- Time difference in logs should not be greater than three minutes.
- If a station is a new multipler and has not sent its log in, it should appear in at least two more received logs in order to be accepted.
- The use of DX-Cluster, Skimmer or Skimmer-like technology is allowed, self-spotting is
- Invalid QSOs are not counted. Incorrectly received call sign or incorrectly received exchange information makes a QSO invalid.
- Unique Calls, unless the organizer has a log of participant which would have been declared as UNIQUE CALL.
- For RUN stations there is a ten minute rule for band switching: when they switch bands, they must spend at least 10 minutes on the band before the new band change. MULT stations can change bands at will, but only to work new multipliers.

COUNTIES:

BGD - Beograd BOR - Borski upravni okrug BRA - Braničevski upravni okrug JAB - Jablanički upravni okrug JBB - Južnobački upravni okrug

JBN - Južnobanatski upravni okrug

KMO - Kosovsko-mitrovački upravni okrug

KOL - Kolubarski upravni okrug KOS - Kosovski upravni okrug

KPO - Kosovsko-pomoravski upravni okrug

MAC - Mačvanski upravni okrug MOR - Moravički upravni okrug

NIS - Nišavski upravni okrug

PCI - Pčinjski upravni okrug

PEC - Pećki upravni okrug

PIR - Pirotski upravni okrug

POD - Podunavski upravni okrug

POM - Pomoravski upravni okrug

PRI - Prizrenski upravni okrug

RAN - Rasinski upravni okrug

RAS - Raški upravni okrug

SBB - Severnobački upravni okrug

SBN - Srednjebanatski upravni okrug

SBT - Severnobanatski upravni okrug

SRM - Sremski upravni okrug

SUM - Šumadijski upravni okrug

TOP - Toplički upravni okrug

ZAJ - Zaječarski upravni okrug

ZBB - Zapadnobački upravni okrug

ZLA - Zlatiborski upravni okrug













